The most frequently-used databases
Articles covering vocational education topics, such as building trades, automotive technology and more.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Find documentaries and educational videos on many subjects. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning content. Library users will view content on the Films on Demand platform.
Journal articles and other sources on accounting, taxes, banking, financial services, and related topics.
Articles and other sources covering advanced technologies & aerospace topics.
Find poems written by American authors between 1650-1920
Journal database covering art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and more.
Articles covering vocational education topics, such as building trades, automotive technology and more.
Articles and other sources covering computer science topics, such as artificial intelligence, cybersecurity, and more.
Magazines and journals covering sports injuries, women’s health, nutrition, eye care, dentistry, and more.
Find data about U.S. companies. Identify company ownership and sales volume. Research local businesses and markets.
Evidence-based drug and disease information and expert guidance for trusted answers at the point of care.
Nursing skills and clinical resources for nurses and health professionals
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and other sources on earth, atmosphere & aquatic science topics.
This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Find poems written by both American and British authors between 1900-1999.
Evidence-based resources for diagnosis, treatment, and teaching of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, and microbiology.
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
Cultural, political, and social history of indigenous peoples from the seventeenth to the twentieth century.
Ebooks and journals from renowned scholarly publishers.
Full-text journal articles on library and information science topics.
Articles and records on materials science related topics.
Medical information on disorders, symptoms, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment. For medical professionals and students.
Articles on topics across all government and military branches.
North Carolina’s premier travel, food, and culture publication, available in full text online.
Political science articles on topics such as comparative politics, political economy and international development
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
Periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies
Science articles on topics such as global warming, energy, robotics, genetically modified food, and more.
Full articles from The Washington Post (1996-current).
