Skip to main content
Skip to guide navigation
QEP Spartan Skills: Skills for School, Work & Life
Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP)
Spartan Skills: Skills for school, work & life
To help students succeed in school, work, and life by strengthening skills in communication, professionalism, problem-solving, and teamwork.
Read more about the QEP here.
Spartan Skills Career Book Collection
This collection is located in front of the Library's reference collection. It is comprised of titles focusing on careers and vocational guidance including resume writing, career overviews, licensing exams and more. All books can be checked out for two weeks, and may be renewed.
JSCC Library databases
Provides information about specific occupations, helps you to build your workplace skills and includes resources to prepare for professional licensing exams.
College Success Skills
Topics in this resource include time management, multitasking, classroom success skills, research skills, getting academic support, and personal success skills.
Computer Skills Center
Resources geared to both basic and advanced skills, including Internet searching, using popular programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design, and more.
Core English Skills
Provides support for reading, writing and grammar skills and helps you to build your vocabulary and improve your spelling skills.
Resume builder resource.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Comprehensive database covering career and industry information, career skills, and education resources.
Testing & Education Reference Center
Find the career menu link and explore the virtual career library link for tips, advice and instructions.
Communication: books and videos
Problem-solving: books and videos
Introduces problem-solving skills. Cambridge Educational, Producer.
James Sprunt Community College's Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP Spartan Skills) aims to increase the effectiveness of student learning so that students will be more successful in today's workforce. Visit our QEP Spartan Skills LibGuide for helpful resources.
Professionalism: books and videos
Teamwork: books and videos
Introduces different types of teams and describes the nine various roles within teams. Video Education America (VEA), Producer.
All websites, articles, images, videos, etc., linked on this site are provided for informational purposes only. External content is not maintained by James Sprunt Community College, nor does it represent the views of the College or its employees. Please notify the library staff if you have concerns about linked content. Students are expected to evaluate all web and print resources and to determine their appropriate academic uses. A hyperlink to a resource or article from these LibGuides does not constitute an endorsement of that resource or article by the library.